League for National Advancement

The League for National Advancement (LNA) was formed in May 1986 by a breakaway of four leading members of the PANGU Pati Tony Siaguru, Barry Holloway, John Nilkare and Karl Stack. All except Stack lost the 1987 elections. Stack was defeated but Nilkare reelected in 1992. In 1992 the LNA, led by John Nilkare, joined Prime Minister Wingti’s Coalition Government. In October 1993 the League, led by Nilkare, had seven parliamentary members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.